Menendez: Τhe only country “disputing”Aegean is Turkey

Senator Bob Menendez @SenatorMenendez
Let’s be crystal clear—the only country “disputing” these waters is Turkey. These waters belong to Greece, and the State Department must unequivocally and publicly recognize that Turkey alone is responsible for the tension over them.

The US State Department

The US State Department urged Turkey on Tuesday to refrain from any drilling plans in the Eastern Mediterranean that will raise tensions in the region, according to a spokesperson.

“We urge Turkish authorities to halt any plans for operations and to avoid steps that raise tensions in the region,” the spokesperson said and described the area south and east of the Greek island of Kastellorizo where Ankara plans to hold a seismic survey as “disputed waters.”